Sunny Side of the Doc 2021

17 March 2021, 9:00 AM - 21 May 2021, 11:59 PM

32nd Sunny Side of the Doc

(Online), June 21-24, 2021

Due to the ongoing global pandemic of COVID-19, Telefilm Canada wishes to inform its clients that its physical presence at international festivals and markets remains suspended until August 31, 2021.


Sunny Side of the Doc,international marketplace for documentary and narrative experiences will offer to documentary professionals an online edition during four days also the possibility of obtaining a Passport accessible throughout the year.

In addition, several networking events as well as presentations and project screenings will be organized for all key players in the documentary industry.

Telefilm Canada offers you a preferential rate for the Online Pass at the cost of 315€. All additional passes will be at the cost of 215€.


Registration deadline: May 21, 2021



<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

Call for projects

Documentary – feature-length and Shorts
(Project in advance development stage or in production)

Sunny Side of the Doc is currently looking for strong and original projects in development or production, with potential for international coproduction and with appeal to international broadcasters, co-producers and other funders for its 2020 edition.

Each June, Sunny Side of the Doc creates unique opportunities for the most exciting non-fiction concepts to be pitched directly in front of 300 top-level international buyers, commissioners and distributors in a live event setting.

Through 4 highly coveted pitching sessions (Global Issues, Wildlife, Science/history and Arts & Culture/ Immersive Experiences) and targeted matchmaking, a selection of 42 projects receive critical insights, find potential partners and seal financing deals. Prizes of 3 000€ will be offered to the winners in each category.

To submit your project, you need to register directly on the Sunny Side of the Doc site and get an online pass (Telefilm offers a preferential rate - 385€) or register to the Single Pitch Submission (90€ HT).

Deadline to submit projects: April 22, 2021, 11:59 pm (CEST/UTC+2)

Click here to get more information, to submit and to know more about the eligibility criteria.


CONTACT
Kate Maurice
Advisor

Valéry Legault
Coordinator

Sunny Side of the Doc 2021 (En ligne)

17 mars 2021, 9:00 AM - 21 mai 2021, 11:59 PM

32e Sunny Side of the Doc

En ligne, du 21 au 24 juin 2021

En raison de la pandémie mondiale de la COVID-19 qui se poursuit, Téléfilm Canada désire informer ses clients que sa présence physique aux festivals et marchés internationaux demeure suspendue jusqu'au 31 août 2021.


Sunny Side of the Doc, marché international du documentaire et des expériences narratives, se réinvente cette année et offrira aux professionnels du documentaire une édition en ligne durant quatre jours offrant également la possibilité de se procurer un Passeport accessible tout au long de l’année.

De plus, plusieurs activités de réseautage de même que des présentations et des visionnements de projets pour tous les principaux acteurs de l’industrie du documentaire seront organisés.

Téléfilm Canada vous offre un tarif préférentiel pour le laissez-passer en ligne au coût de 315 €. Tous les laissez-passer supplémentaires seront au coût de 215€.

***Veuillez noter que les clients du Québec doivent s’inscrire directement auprès de la Sodec en contactant France Godin pour obtenir le rabais pour l’accréditation.***


Date limite d’inscription : 21 mai 2021

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

Appel à projets

Longs et courts métrages Documentaire
(Projet en développement stade avancé ou en cours de production)

Sunny Side of the Doc recherche actuellement des projets en développement ou en production ayant un fort potentiel international pouvant intéresser des chaînes et des partenaires de tous les continents.

Chaque année, Sunny Side of the Doc fournit une opportunité unique aux meilleurs projets documentaires d’être présentés directement à plus de 300 décideurs internationaux, acheteurs, chargés de programmes et distributeurs dans un cadre propice aux échanges.

Grâce à 4 sessions de pitch thématiques (Enjeux mondiaux, Wildlife Histoire/ Sciences et Arts et Culture/Expériences immersives), c’est une sélection de 42 projets originaux qui rencontreront des partenaires potentiels et négocieront des accords de co-financement. Des prix de 3 000€ seront offerts aux gagnants dans chaque catégorie.

Les candidats doivent être inscrits à Sunny Side (Online pass) pour soumettre leur projet (un projet par compagnie) ou doivent s’inscrire au Single Pitch Submission au tarif préférentiel de (90€ HT).

Pour soumettre un projet et connaitre tous les détails incluant les critères d’éligibilité, veuillez cliquer ici. Les inscriptions doivent être effectuées directement sur le site de Sunny Side of the Doc.

Date limite pour soumettre un projet: 22 avril 2021, 23h59 (CEST/UTC+2)

PERSONNES-RESSOURCES

Kate Maurice
Conseillère

Valéry Legault
Coordonnatrice