San Sebastian - Europe-Latin America Co-production Forum

Past event.
25 June 2019 – 19 July 2019.

25 June 2019
to
19 July 2019
Export To Calendar (.ics)

8th San Sebastian - Europe-Latin America Co-production Forum

San Sebastian, Spain
September 22 to 25, 2019

sansebastianfestival.com


The Forum

The San Sebastian International Film Festival created a Europe-Latin America Co-production Forum in 2012 which attracts key decision makers from Latin America and Europe. In 2019, the San Sebastian Film Festival wish to renew its collaboration with Canada to invite Canadian producers to benefit from the various activities of the Festival and Forum.

While the Forum is intended for projects originating from Europe and Latin America, the Canadian producers will have an opportunity to participate in general networking events with Spanish and Latin-American producers in order to develop new alliances and work together on the development and possibly the production of a feature film project. 

Participants may also take advantage of the activities at the San Sebastian International Film Festival. This is a unique opportunity for producers to develop their business network internationally and enhance their knowledge on co-productions with Spanish-speaking countries.

San Sebastian - Europe-Latin America Co-production Forum

Cet événement est terminé.
25 juin 2019 – 19 juillet 2019.

25 juin 2019
au
19 juillet 2019
Télécharger à votre calendrier (.ics)

8e forum de coproduction Europe-Amérique latine de San Sebastian

San Sebastian, Espagne

22 au 25 septembre 2019

sansebastianfestival.com


Le Forum

Le Festival international du film de San Sebastian a créé un forum de coproduction Europe-Amérique latine en 2012 qui attire des joueurs majeurs de l’industrie de ces deux régions du monde. En 2019, le Festival souhaite renouveler sa collaboration avec le Canada et ainsi inviter les producteurs canadiens à profiter des différentes activités du festival et du forum. 


Bien que le forum soit centré sur les projets émanant de l’Europe et de l’Amérique latine, les producteurs canadiens auront l’occasion de participer à des événements de réseautage réunissant des producteurs espagnols et latino-américains, dans le but de forger de nouvelles alliances pouvant mener au développement et, possiblement, à la production d’un projet de long métrage. 

Les participants pourront également profiter des activités du Festival international du film de San Sebastian. C’est une occasion unique pour les producteurs de développer leur réseau à l’international et de se familiariser avec la coproduction avec les pays hispanophones.