Registration process

Registering your film with Telefilm Canada

  • Step 1:Complete the Telefilm application before February 26, 2021 including the different sections for which you want to submit the film (Festival de Cannes - Official Selection; Directors’ Fortnight; Critic's Week)
  • Step 2 for the different sections:
    • FESTIVAL DE CANNES - OFFICIAL SELECTION: You will have to complete the online form with the festival, and Telefilm Canada will provide you with a waiver request by e-mail once step 1 is completed. Telefilm will notify you if you are shortlisted;
    • DIRECTORS’ FORTNIGHT: You will have to complete the online form with the festival, and Telefilm Canada will provide you with a waiver request by e-mail. Telefilm will notify you if you are shortlisted;
    • CRITIC'S WEEK: the films will be screened online by a programmer via Telefilm Canada’s Platform. Only films that are shortlisted will have to register with the Critics' Week later. Telefilm Canada will notify you in due time.
  • Registration fees

    Entry fees are waived for the Canadian features submitted via Telefilm Canada. Films must be submitted by links. Should you decide to submit a DCP, you will have to pay the submission fees.


    Screening Format

    Only links are accepted. Downloadable Vimeo link are preferred.

    Your image editing must be final. The programmers are used to viewing work at the post-production stage (i.e. with no colour timing, no sound mix, no final music, etc.) and, as such, know how to “fill in the technical gaps.”

    Films in English or in French are accepted without subtitles at the evaluation stage.


    For more information about the screening format, please contact Myriam Blais - Event Coordinator.

Processus de soumission

Inscription de votre film auprès de Téléfilm Canada

  • Étape 1: Complétez le formulaire d’inscription de Téléfilm avant le 26 février 2021 en incluant les différentes sections pour lesquelles vous souhaitez soumettre le film (Festival de Cannes - Sélection officielle; Quinzaine des réalisateurs; Semaine de la critique).

  • Étape 2 pour les différentes sections:
    • FESTIVAL DE CANNES - SÉLECTION OFFICIELLE: Vous devrez remplir le formulaire en ligne avec le festival, et Téléfilm Canada vous fera parvenir une demande d’exemption des frais par courriel une fois l'étape 1 complétée.Téléfilm vous avisera si vous êtes présélectionné;
    • QUINZAINE DES RÉALISATEURS: Vous devrez remplir le formulaire en ligne avec le festival et Téléfilm Canada vous fera parvenir une demande d’exemption des frais par courriel. Téléfilm vous avisera si vous êtes présélectionné;
    • SEMAINE DE LA CRITIQUE: Seuls les films présélectionnés devront s'inscrire à la semaine de la critique. Téléfilm Canada vous avisera en temps voulu.


Frais d'inscription

Les longs métrages canadiens soumis aux séances de sélection à Montréal sont exemptés des frais d’inscription du festival. Les films doivent être soumis sous forme de lien. Si vous décidez de soumettre un DCP, vous devrez payer les frais de soumission.


Formats de soumission

Seuls les liens sont acceptés. Les liens téléchargeables Vimeo sont préférables.

Les films en anglais sont acceptés sans sous-titres au stade de l'évaluation.

Pour plus de renseignements sur le format de projection, communiquez avec Myriam Blais - Coordonnatrice Événements.